Dear Cleo 17 06 14

Dearest Cleo

Hope you and your Mum and Dad and Auburn are well, I was up at Nana Betty’s, at the weekend, she was asking after you and promised to visit soon. While I was away my drawing dried almost and I went back into it with the charcoal. It looks like this now.

Figure 1 (17  06 14 01) The impetuosity of Youth, acrylic, oils and charcoal on A3 mixed media paper

I lost the proportions of the central girl in a kind of Ingres way, but apart from that it doesn’t look too bad, the layering scraping business is defiantly a way forward to create better paintings, because by the nature of it, it retains the structure of the drawing with interesting mark making techniques.

I look forward to catching up on Sunday, I guess we will go to Celica’s for lunch to celebrate Fathers day.

Love as always

Mickos x

Leave a Reply

